Now Testing: QT Lite (Codec)

Application: (codec) QT Lite
URL: http://www.codecguide.com/qt_lite.htm

I’ve dragged my feet for a long time, doing anything I can to avoid the bloat of QuickTime. You might be thinking..QuickTime? Really? Yes, really, because it’s more than just QuickTime…it’s QTLoader and the Apple software update service. These kind of processes add up quickly, and I’m doing what I can to avoid them.

I contemplated installing QuickTime Alternative (http://codecguide.com/about_qt.htm), but didn’t want the Media Player Classic software that comes bundled with the install.

I was a happy guy this morning when I was reading through my RSS feeds and found QT Lite. I’ll be testing this out on my work computer before installing on the netbook.

Leave a Reply

