Verdict: QT Lite (codec) is a keeper

The codec works…and it doesn’t come at the cost of idle system resources.  That’s what makes this version a true winner in my eyes–the fact that it lets me watch QuickTime in my browser without the overhead of installing the full application.

It took me a while to notice the impact this app had, but it became clear on Saturday morning.  I was trying to watch some quicktime videos of the mac/pc ads (inspiration and guidance for my PC costume).  I did this on my netbook, where I hadn’t installed the codec..and the video wouldn’t play.  Grump: I was watching them a day earlier on the computer with QT Lite installed.

Luckily QT Lite was only a quick install away.  Well worth it at this point.

Leave a Reply

