Doxie on the way

I have a large scale project in 2011 of further decluttering. I’ve had a kick-start with our move to Salt Lake City, but there were a bunch of other pieces to the project.

Next up (April) is to digitize my old banking records. There will be some hard copy keepers, but I figure I can free up an entire file cabinet drawer’s worth of space.

Yesterday I ordered a Doxie USB scanner to help out with the project. It’s a nice small form factor and runs off the USB power. Also, it has what appears to be a nice integration with Evernote. I’ve tried a few of their “trunk” software recommendations in the past, but this will be the first hardware purchase.

I’ll post more later about how things go!

Links:
Doxie Website
Evernote Website
My Evernote Comments

One comment

Leave a Reply

