Well Played, Bing Maps

I’ll admit, I’m typically a google maps person.  It’s habit at this point and I’ve found the detail to be pretty reliable.

Earlier today I decided to send out a Bing map (which seemed appropriate because it’s a meeting before a Microsoft event) and was amazed at some of the detail offered.

I had a map up that included the MS office in Minnesota, and I happened to hover over nearby Southdale Mall.  I clicked on it and two things happened:

  1. The outline of the building was replaced with store locations
  2. The sidebar changed to a listing of all the stores in the mall

Very nicely done, Bing maps.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

