Stormie the Dog!

It’s been a while since I posted.  Why?  We adopted a puppy from a rescue organization and my spare time has been spent with her for the last couple of weeks.

She’s about 5 months old and actively losing her puppy teeth.  She’s definitely a Terrier, but the specific mix of breeds is uncertain.  We’re thinking a mix something like Smooth Fox, Jack Russell, and Rat Terrier, and maybe a little Italian Greyhound or Whippet.  Smart as a whip (sometimes a little too smart…) and really well mannered.

And now for a few pictures:

Tall girl, 15" at the withers, but it's all legs.

Stormie saying hello to Jess. Tall girl, 15″ at the withers, but only 12 lbs.

Here she is stretching out.  The height comes from her long legs.

Here she is stretching out next to me in the yard. You can see that her height comes from her long legs. They’ll make her a good dog for running with one day, too.

Look at me!  I'm cute and a Gopher fan!

Look at me! I’m cute and a Gopher fan!

Leave a comment